Florida Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Florida

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type

Florida Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours Law/Ethics Elective Hours
You Need: 14 6 8
We Offer: 14 6 8

Florida Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: 3/31 or 9/30 every two years. The date you renew depends on when you initially took your licensing exam.

For the holder of any license issued by the Florida Real Estate Commission with an existing renewal deadline falling within June 2020 through December 2020, the existing renewal deadline is suspended through December 31, 2020, unless extended by subsequent order. No late fee shall be assessed on an eligible license renewal during this period.

Hours Required By The State: 14 hours

  • 6 mandatory hours in the following topics:
    • Core Law
    • Ethics and Business Practices
  • 8 elective hours

First Time Renewals for Sales Associates

First Time Renewals for Brokers

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE school in Florida; license number ZH1002334

The CE Shop's Offering: 14 hours

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with an 80% and may be taken once. If the exam is not passed the first time, the licensee must re-enroll (at no cost) and retake the entire course, including the final exam.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Florida Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame. All courses must be COMPLETED AND REPORTED to the Florida Real Estate Commission, PRIOR to your license expiration date.  Please allow ample time to complete your course and for us to report your completion to the state, otherwise your license could go on inactive status. 

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Rules Pertaining to The 28-Hour Reinstatement Course:

Final Exam: Final exam must be passed with a minimum of 70%. Students failing the Commission-prescribed end-of-course examination may retest a maximum of one time within one year of the original examination. Otherwise, students failing the Commission-prescribed end-of-course examination must repeat the course prior to being eligible to again take the end-of-course examination.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew. https://www.myfloridalicense.com/datamart/mainMenuFLDBPR.do

Post-Licensing: Sales associates are required to complete 45 hours of approved Sales Associate Post-Licensing education within 18-24 months after obtaining the initial license.  Brokers are required to complete 60 hours of approved Broker Post-Licensing courses within 18-24 months after obtaining the initial license.